

## ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΗ ΔΗΜΟΚΡΑΤΙΑ

## Εθνικόν και Καποδιστριακόν Πανεπιστήμιον Αθηνών

Ο ΠΡΥΤΑΝΗΣ

Πανεπιστημίου 30 Αδήνα, Τ.Κ. 106 79

Τηλ. 210 368 9770, 9771, 9684, 9743 e-mail: rector@uoa.gr

Fax: 210 368 9717

Αθήνα, 7 Απριλίου 2014

Προς:

Τη Διεύθυνση Εκπαίδευσης και Έρευνας (υπόψη κυρίας Α. Κυπριάδου)

ΕΚΠΑ Κεντ.Πρωτοκ/λα

Πρ: 1314009672 Ημ: 08/04/14

Σας διαβιβάζουμε, συνημμένα, το από 22 Φεβρουαρίου 2014 έγγραφο του Πανεπιστημίου του Bergen, το οποίο αφορά στο Βραβείο Holberg για το έτος 2015 και παρακαλούμε να το κοινοποιήσετε στους τυχόν ενδιαφερομένους.

Ο ΠΡΥΤΑΝΗΣ

Σ.Μ. ΠΈΛΕΓΡΙΝΉΣ



Bergen, 22 February 2014

## Call for nominations - The Holberg Prize 2015

The Holberg Board is inviting nominations for the Holberg Prize 2015 for outstanding scholarly work in the academic fields of the arts and humanities, social science, law and theology. The Holberg Prize is awarded to scholars who have had a decisive influence on international research. The Holberg Prize amounts to NOK 4,5 million (approximately €538,000/\$735,000\*).

The nomination deadline is June 15 2014. We would be very grateful if you forward attached information to your faculties, departments and institutes.

## How to nominate?

Scholars holding positions at universities and other research institutions, including academies, are entitled to nominate candidates to the Holberg Prize.

The letter of nomination should be written in English and state the reason for the nomination in 2 to 3 pages. The nomination should also include the candidate's CV and suggest referees who know the scholar's work.

The winner of the Holberg Prize 2015 will be announced in February 2015. The official award ceremony will take place in Bergen, Norway in June 2015.

If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact Ms Solveig Stornes, Project Manager Holberg Prize: solveig.stornes@holbergprisen.no

Holberg Prize Laureates 2004 - 2014:

2014: Will be announced March 11, 2014

2013: Bruno Latour

2012: Manuel Castells

2011: Jürgen Kocka

2010: Natalie Zemon Davis

2009: Ian Hacking

2008: Fredric R. Jameson

2007: Ronald Dworkin

2006: Shmuel N. Eisenstadt

2005: Jürgen Habermas

2004: Julia Kristeva

Yours Sincerely,

Professor Sigmund Grønmo Chair of the Holberg Board

<sup>\*</sup> Currency rates may change. Present rates from January 2014.